Holiday Schedule

We will be closed the following days in 2017:

MLK Day
Monday January 16

President's Day
Monday February 20

Good Friday
Friday April 14

Memorial Day
Monday May 29

Independence Day
Monday July 3
Tuesday July 4

Labor Day
Monday September 4

Thanksgiving
Thursday November 23
Friday November 24

Christmas
Monday December 25

Tax Commissioner

Sheila C. Arnold

Contact Information:

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 305
Lexington, GA 30648

Physical Address
339 West Main Street
Lexington, GA 30648

Phone/Fax
Phone: (706)743-8422
Fax: (706) 743-8837

Hours of Operation

Monday – Thursday 8 am – 5 pm

Friday 8am – 12pm and 1 pm – 5pm

                                                                                                                       

E-mail
sarnold61@windstream.net

Click Here to download our brochure with an explanation of Tax Exemptions

Services:

  • Tags and Motor vehicle registration
  • Mobile Home registration
  • Collect Property Taxes
  • Collect Timber Tax
  • Collect Heavy Duty equipment Tax
  • Collect Delinquent Taxes
  • Billing, collecting, disbursing, and accounting for ad valorem taxes